Friday, August 4, 2017

Top Rated Logistics and Transport Stakeholders Up for Awards

CILT Announces Finalists for 2017
Shipping News Feature
UK –The finalists for the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT UK) 2017 Annual Awards for Excellence have been announced. Hosted by British journalist, broadcaster and former Member of Parliament, Michael Portillo, CILT will be celebrating the best and brightest in the UK's transport and logistics industry at the Royal Lancaster Hotel on October 19.

Honouring individuals, companies and other organisations that have made major contributions to achieving higher and ever improving standards in logistics and transport operations during the last year, the event is hailed as one of the best networking events of the CILT calendar. The finalists for this year’s awards are as follows:

Development of People

JPS Supply Chain, National Express Bus and Coach, Unsworth Global Logistics

Environmental Improvement – sponsored by The Environmental Network

Bibby Distribution, Go-Ahead London, Greenshields Cowie & Co

Freight Transport Best Practice – sponsored by FORS

Eurotunnel Freight, McGee, VTG Rail

Information Management

Delmonde, Traveline Scotland, Woodhouse Coms & 3squared

Journalist of the Year

Paul Clifton, Carly Fields

Operations Excellence

Hermes, Kuehne + Nagel, Pall-Ex

Passenger Transport Best Practice – XPO Logistics

National Express West Midlands, Network Rail & GWR, Reading Buses


O’Donovan Waste Disposal, Travis Perkins, Wincanton

Student of the Year

Cory Hartley, Edward McCarthy, David Wightman

Supply Chain Innovation – sponsored BT Supply Chain

Kuehne + Nagel, ToolsGroup & NHS Blood Transport

Transport Policy and Planning – sponsored by Aecom

AECOM, Transport for Greater Manchester

Warehouse Operations – sponsored by Toyota Material Handling (UK)

BT Supply Chain, Pharmacy 2U + Logistex, Travis Perkins

Vulnerable Road Users Safety – sponsored by Fleet Source

Northamptonshire Highways, Transport for London, Xplore Dundee

Young Manager of the Year – sponsored by Hays

Matthew Chamberlain, Marc Cowan, Jessica Wright

Photo: Michael Portillo has forged a new career after politics often including his passions for trains and travel.