Wednesday, November 21, 2018

2018 Freight Transport Logistics Awards - Deadline for Tickets Draws Close

Great and the Good Gather in London in December
Shipping News Feature
UK – If you are a British based supply chain professional just about to be caught in the pre-Christmas business rush, you just have time to book your place at the Freight Transport Association (FTA) 2018 Logistics Awards which take place this year at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, London on 13 December.

The event, sponsored by the Port of Dover, the celebratory reception and gala dinner will feature a welcome speech from the Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP, while world-class comedian Dara Ó Briain will be bringing his unique sense of humour to the evening for an exclusive performance.

The awards celebrate the companies and individuals who have made a significant contribution to the logistics and supply industry through their dedication, innovation and diligence during the past 12 months. The winners of several award categories, including Most Innovative Company of the Year, sponsored by American Express Services Europe Ltd, will be announced during the ceremony and the full list of nominees are:

  • Van Operator of the Year - Scottish Water; Electricity North West Limited; J Murphy and Sons; VPS (UK) Ltd; Royal Mail; JN Bentley
  • Logistics Partner of the Year - Uniserve; Parcelly; Nexus Vehicle Rental; TomTom Telematics; Transport Exchange Group; Returnloads
  • Air Freight Operator of the Year - Anoonov Airlines
  • Manufacturing Shipper of the Year - Malcolm Logistics with Asahi UK; Specialist Logistics Services; NNR Global Logistics with Centrica; Yusen Logistics and Hoover Candy
  • Most Innovative Company of the Year - Syft: Stowga; Loadie; Vision Techniques; Reflex Vehicle Hire
  • Most Innovative Product of the Year - Freightabase: Grid Smarter Cities: St Lawrence Seaway Management; Gotelee Solicitors; TRAILAR; Lettuce Box, Inc.; Mercedes-Benz Trucks UK
  • Retail Shipper of the Year - Houseology Design Group Ltd; Aldi
  • Road Freight Operator of the Year - CEMEX UK; Miniclipper Logistics; DRT (NI) Limited; O'Donovan Waste Disposal; KD Logistics (UK) Ltd
  • Sea Freight Operator of the Year - GPS Marine Contractors Ltd; NNR Global Logistics; DFDS Seaways PLC
  • Logistics Champion of the Year for Diversity - Transport for London (TfL); Labyrinth Logistics Consulting; Sovereign Transport Services Ltd
  • Logistics Champion of the Year for Essential or Public Service - London Borough of Hackney; Flogas Gas Company; Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust; Amey; London Borough of Lambeth - Lambeth Landscapes

The event is also supported by FTA Recovery Services and Multimodal 2019. Individual places are available for £250 for FTA members and £275 for non-members; tables of ten are available for £2,500 for FTA members and £2,750 for non-members; and tables of 12 are available for FTA members for £3,250 and £3,500 for non-members. David Wells, Chief Executive of the Freight Transport Association (FTA), commented:

“The Logistics Awards promise to be the event of the year; a change to celebrate the dedication and hard work of an industry determined to keep Britain trading. Whether you have entered an award or not, this glittering ceremony presents an unmissable opportunity to see an exclusive performance by Dara Ó Briain, hear industry insights from the Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP, and network with other industry professionals, all while enjoying top class food and drinks.”